Chili’s Crispy Chicken Tacos Review

Chili's Crispy Chicken Tacos

Tortilla with crispy chicken, smoked bacon, tomatoes, cheese, lettuce, honey-chipotle drizzle and ranch dressing. Served with cilantro rice and black beans.

I’ve been in love with Chili’s for years, but it’s my first take on their Crispy Tacos. It is a main course, and can be seen under the Southwest Grill: Quezadilla, Tacos and Facitas Menu Section. According to the menu, it is a new offering of Chili’s restaurant.

So here goes my review: There are 4 regular mouthwatering tortillas. The chicken is really crispy and it didn’t sag even if it’s drizzled with sauce. The honey-chipotle drizzle has a sweet-tangy taste to it, and it really compliments the chicken. I didn’t really use the ranch dressing, because it is a bit salty for me. In my opinion, the tacos can do without the dressing.

I paid PHP410 ($9.50) for the whole platter, and it is very affordable and fair. Four persons can actually share which is one taco per person, but I doubt one taco is enough. It is awesomely delicious and good for two-person sharing.

I don’t have any rants, but eeerr cilantro rice really? Should I put in the rice in the tacos and make it a burrito? LOL

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

P.S.
Have you tried this menu? Share your thoughts by commenting below.

Leave a Reply

